Skip to main content
Wine Hong Kong

Wine Hong Kong

Wine hub map Wine hub map Wine hub map
How do I set up or expand my wine business in Hong Kong?
Invest Hong Kong at Ease

Invest Hong Kong at Ease

InvestHK is a government department offering free services to foreign companies which seek to establish or expand their presence in Hong Kong. It partners with clients on a long-term basis and is available at any stage of their business development process.

You can learn more about the business opportunities in wine here, and see how wine business from around the world share their success stories.

Setting up your company and registering your business in Hong Kong is easy and affordable. You can visit InvestHK webpage to learn more about the overall process.

Our Business Licence Information Service also helps you find information on government licenses, permits, certificates and approvals relevant to business operations in Hong Kong.

To look for more general information on licensing and registration matters when starting a business in Hong Kong, you may read the article “Starting a Business (Licensing, Registration & Regulations)” on our GovHK website.

For more general information on business and trade in Hong Kong, please visit http://www.gov.hk/en/business/
Business Partners Everywhere

Business Partners Everywhere

With Hong Kong as the leading wine hub in Asia, it is easy to find the right partners to develop your wine business. The Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC), is the international marketing-arm established in 1966, which aims to connect international businesses to the opportunities in Hong Kong.

You can find your ideal partners through various HKTDC services, including its robust online marketplace, world-class exhibitions and conferences (including Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair), and effective business-matching services.

Visit the HKTDC’s website to start looking for quality partners for your wine business, or approach any of the Council’s 40+ overseas offices for more information.

Identifiable Sources of Wine

Identifiable Sources of Wine

The Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency launched the “Hong Kong Wine Registration Scheme” in 2013 to increase consumer confidence by recognising an organisation’s ability to maintain and retrieve the records of wines they handle. Scheme Mark Labels with unique QR codes, to be stuck on the bottles of wine, were subsequently launched in November 2014.

To get the most updated list of participating companies and more details, please visit HKQAA’s website.

Reliable Wine Storage Facilities

Reliable Wine Storage Facilities

You are welcome to set up wine storage facilities in Hong Kong, adding to a number of quality cellars already available in Hong Kong.

To enhance user's confidence, you may wish to get the storage facilities accredited by the Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency (HKQAA). HKQAA has implemented the Wine Storage Management Systems (WSMS) Certification Scheme since 2009, the first of its kind in the world. Based on ISO 9001 requirements, the WSMS Certification Scheme is developed to accredit wine storage facilities that meet well-proven and globally accepted standard. Accredited cellars, carriers and retail shops are required to carefully monitor and manage temperature, light, vibrations, security, as well as hygiene and insurance of their facilities.

To get the most updated list of certified companies and more details, please visit the HKQAA’s website.

Wine Education

Wine Education

Hong Kong is committed to fostering manpower training and wine education. Local public and private training institutions have been strengthening co-operation with overseas counterparts and developing enhanced training programmes for personnel engaged in wine-related business.

Overseas wine institutes or training schools are welcome to offer their courses in Hong Kong. To learn more about how to establish higher and professional education courses in Hong Kong, please visit the Education Bureau’s website for application details.

New Business Models

New Business Models

Hong Kong has a passion for wine. Having abolished wine duty in 2008, Hong Kong has seen sustained robust growth in wine imports. The enthusiasm for wine has also favored the establishment of new and exciting wine businesses in the city.

For example, customers are now able to enjoy quality home-brew wines from a local urban winery, where grapes are imported into Hong Kong to go through the wine production process.

Local wine bottling service is also available for the first time in Hong Kong.

The city’s passion for wine makes it open and encouraging towards new concepts in wine business. With supportive government measures and assistance through our various agencies, Hong Kong provides the best environment for new wine business to ripen.

Mainland Market Guidebook

Mainland Market Guidebook

Wine traders can make reference to the Guidebook on Successful Logistics Strategies for 8 Industries - Wine Industry Section (Chinese only) , published under a BUD Fund (Organisation Support Programme) project.

What is the Government support for wine business?
Facilitating the movement of wine into the Mainland

Facilitating the movement of wine into the Mainland

We have worked with the Mainland Customs to facilitate wine re-export into Mainland China, including duty pre-valuation whilst the wines are in Hong Kong and compression of clearance time at Mainland ports.

Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporters, voluntarily registered with the Trade and Industry Department, could use the web-based system for declaration of wine consignment information to the Mainland Customs. Such wine consignments arriving at the relevant Mainland ports would receive immediate Customs clearance.

Any Hong Kong wine traders who wish to apply for registration as Hong Kong Registered Wine Exporters may visit the Trade and Industry Department's website for more information.

Support for Entering the Mainland Market

Support for Entering the Mainland Market

The Government provides funding support for local projects that develop brands, upgrade and restructure their business operations and promote sales in the Mainland market. Hong Kong enterprises may apply for BUD Fund (Enterprise Support Programme), while Hong Kong non-profit-distributing organisations may apply for BUD Fund (Organisation Support Programme).

Wines manufactured in Hong Kong, which fulfil the requirements of the revised CEPA rules of origin (ROOs), can enjoy zero import tariff on their importation into the Mainland under the Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA) framework. CEPA is the first free trade agreement between the Mainland and Hong Kong.

Flagship Wine Events

Flagship Wine Events

  • The Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair

    Organised by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council, the Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Fair has become the premier wine event in Asia since 2008.
    The fair is complemented by a range of exciting events such as competitions, conferences, and wine-tasting sessions and master classes, with the aim of raising the standard of wine appreciation in the region.
    Please visit HKTDC’s webpage for more details.

  • Hong Kong Wine and Dine Festival

    Organised by the Hong Kong Tourism Board, the annual Hong Kong Wine and Dine Festival has achieved instant worldwide recognition since its inaugural year in 2009.
    In addition to the festival, don't miss out on a month-long series of other wine and dine events in the city, including street carnivals, restaurant festivals, and wine and dine promotions.
    Please visit here for more details.

Co-operation with trading partners

Co-operation with trading partners

Hong Kong has signed co-operation agreements with major wine-producing countries/regions to strengthen promotional activities in areas including wine-related trade, investment and tourism etc. They include –

(the order is listed in accordance with the signing date )

* Hong Kong has signed two supplemental co-operation agreements with Bordeaux in 2010 (First supplemental co-operation agreement) and 2011 (Second supplemental co-operation agreement) respectively.

Vigilance against counterfeit

Vigilance against counterfeit

Hong Kong is committed to preventing wine counterfeits from entering into the city through the concerted efforts of Hong Kong Customs and the industry (Customs-Wine Industry Alliance), supported by intelligence from Mainland and overseas enforcement agencies. We strive to ensure that the wine you bought in Hong Kong is genuine and safe.

Manpower

Manpower

There is a large and trained workforce for the wine industry, and a number of training courses including Government subsidised ones.

Hong Kong has established itself as one of the world's major destinations for tourists and business visitors. In fact, Hong Kong has all along adopted a liberal and open immigration policy. Professionals and businessmen are welcome to work and invest in Hong Kong. We have implemented policies to attract talents and professionals who possess special skills, knowledge or experience of value to and not readily available in Hong Kong, as well as a series of other supportive immigration schemes.

跳到主要内容
把握商机

把握商机

葡萄酒中心 葡萄酒中心 葡萄酒中心
如何在香港开展或扩展葡萄酒业务?
投资开业方便快捷

投资开业方便快捷

香港投资推广署是政府部门,为有意在港开展或扩展业务的外地公司提供多项免费服务。该署与客户建立长远的伙伴关系,在客户的业务发展过程中所有阶段给予协助。

你可参考全球各地葡萄酒企业在香港的成功个案

在香港成立公司或注册业务,手续简便,费用低廉。你可以浏览香港投资推广署网页,了解整个程序。

我们的商业牌照资讯服务,亦有助你找到在香港营商所需的政府牌照、许可证、证书及批准书资料。

有意來港创业者,如欲得知更多有关申領牌照及注冊事宜的一般資料,請到香港政府一站通網站閱覽“创业(牌照、注冊及法例)”一文。

欲知更多有关香港商业及贸易的一般资料,请浏览http://www.gov.hk/sc/business/
业务伙伴处处

业务伙伴处处

香港已成为亚洲主要的葡萄酒中心,要在这里寻找合适伙伴发展葡萄酒业务,易如反掌。香港贸易发展局(贸发局)于1966年成立,积极推广香港对外贸易,已为数以百万计的国际企业建立联系。

企业亦可使用贸发局提供的各类服务,寻找理想的业务伙伴;该等服务包括交投活跃的网上采购平台、世界级的展览会及会议(包括香港国际美酒展)和成效超卓的业务配对服务。

请浏览贸发局网站,开始为你的葡萄酒业务寻找优质伙伴。该局亦设有40多个办事处,你可到任何一个办事处索取更多资料。

葡萄酒来源有根有据

葡萄酒来源有根有据

香港品质保证局于二零一三年推出「香港葡萄酒注册计划」,旨在确认机构能够妥善保存及翻查可识别的葡萄酒来源记录,以提升顾客的信心。香港品质保证局及后于二零一四年十一月推出贴于酒瓶上并印有独特QR 码的计划标签。

如欲获取最新的参与证机构名单和其他详细资料,请浏览香港品质保证局网站

可靠的葡萄酒贮存设施

可靠的葡萄酒贮存设施

香港有不少高质素的酒窖,我们亦随时欢迎你在香港设立葡萄酒贮存设施。为增强用户信心,你可以为你的葡萄酒贮存设施获取认可。香港品质保证局自2009年起推行葡萄酒储存管理体系认证计划,为世界上首个同类认证计划。该计划根据国际标准化组织ISO 9001的标准制订,葡萄酒贮存设施如符合行之有效和国际公认的标准,可获认证。获认证的酒窖、运输商和零售店须谨慎监察和控制其贮存设施的温度、光线、振动幅度、保安措施和卫生情况,并为贮存的葡萄酒购买保险。

如欲获取最新的获认证机构名单和其他详细资料,请浏览香港品质保证局网站

葡萄酒教育

葡萄酒教育

香港致力推动人才培训及葡萄酒教育。本地公营及私营培训机构不断与海外同业加强合作,为葡萄酒相关业务的从业员制订更深入的培训课程。

香港欢迎海外葡萄酒学院或训练学校来港开办课程。如欲了解在香港开办专上及专业教育课程的手续,欢迎到教育局网站浏览申请细则。

创新商业模式

创新商业模式

香港人对葡萄酒情有独钟。自二零零八年取消葡萄酒税以来,香港的葡萄酒进口量一直维持稳健增长。葡萄酒深受港人喜爱,各类新颖的葡萄酒业务亦应运而生。

举例说,现时香港有酿酒厂从海外进口葡萄酿制美酒,让顾客得以品尝本地佳酿。

此外,葡萄酒装瓶服务亦首度在香港提供。

由于香港人热爱葡萄酒,这个城市乐于接受意念新颖的葡萄酒业务。通过政府的支援措施和各相关机构的协助,香港为崭新葡萄酒业务提供了最佳的孕育环境。

内地市场攻略

内地市场攻略

葡萄酒商可参考「发展品牌、升级转型及拓展内销市场的专项基金(机构支援计划)」支持项目所出版的《中国内銷物流攻略》

政府如何支援葡萄酒业务?
便利葡萄酒输入内地

便利葡萄酒输入内地

我们与内地海关合作,以便利葡萄酒输往内地。便利措施包括在葡萄酒经香港转运到内地前预先评税,到内地口岸可即时清关。

已自愿向工业贸易署登记的「备案葡萄酒出口商」 能利用网上申报系统,以电子形式预先向内地海关申报葡萄酒付运资料。有关葡萄酒于到达相关内地口岸时,可享有即时清关优惠。

香港葡萄酒商如要申请登记成为「备案葡萄酒出口商」,可浏览工业贸易署网址

支援进入内地市场

支援进入内地市场

特区政府资助香港有关发展品牌、升级转型和拓展内地销售的项目。香港企业可申请BUD专项基金(企业支援计划),而香港非分配利润组织可申请BUD专项基金(机构支援计划)

在《内地与香港关于建立更紧密经贸关系的安排》(CEPA)框架下,在香港生产的葡萄酒,如符合经修订后的《安排》原产地标准,输入内地时可享零关税优惠。 CEPA是内地与香港签订的首份自由贸易协议。

葡萄酒旗舰盛事

葡萄酒旗舰盛事

  • 香港国际美酒展

    香港国际美酒展由贸发局主办,自二零零八年起成为亚洲区内一年一度的美酒盛事。多项精彩活动(包括比赛、会议、试酒会及品酒大师班)亦在美酒展期间举行,以提升区内的葡萄酒鉴赏水平。请到香港贸发局网页浏览详情。

  • 香港美酒佳肴巡礼

    香港旅游发展局每年举办的香港美酒佳肴巡礼,誉满全球。除美酒佳肴巡礼外,在整个十一月,香港还有一连串美酒佳肴活动,包括街头嘉年华会、餐厅美食节和餐饮优惠,万勿错过。请到这里浏览更多详情。

与贸易伙伴合作

与贸易伙伴合作

香港与主要的葡萄酒出产国或地区签订了合作协议,合力推广与葡萄酒相关的贸易、投资及旅游等业务。这些国家和地区包括:

(按签约日期先后排序)

*香港与波尔多于二零一零年签订第一份补充合作协议,并于二零一一年签订第二份补充合作协议。

致力防止伪冒品

致力防止伪冒品

香港海关与业界齐心协力,组成海关与葡萄酒业界大联盟,致力防止伪冒品流入境内。内地及海外执法部门的情报,对香港打击伪冒品的工作亦大有帮助。

人才政策

人才政策

香港葡萄酒业人才众多,有不少培训课程,包括政府资助的课程。

此外,香港是全球观光和商务旅客的主要目的地之一。事实上,香港向来实行自由开放的入境政策,欢迎专业人士和商人来港工作和投资。政府实施多项政策,并推行一系列支援入境计划吸引专才及专业人士来港,引进香港需要但缺乏的特殊技能、知识或经验。